Connect with  Us
Our Networks
Our Networks
Important Papers
Keep all of your important papers (or copies of them) together in an easily accessed location: bank account numbers, copy of lease, copy of protective/stalking order, birth certificate (yours/children), social security number,medical information.
Our Networks
"A coward is incapable of exhibiting love; it is the prerogative of the brave." -Gandhi

SA/DVC Board of Directors 

The Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence Center, Inc. is governed by a volunteer board of directors. By-laws state that a board of 10-15 members shall govern the agency. Terms are set at three years and one can serve two consecutive terms. A year off the board is required before a volunteer can again serve on the board. One can still participate as a volunteer and work on board committees during the year lay off but cannot vote.

The board is lead by the Executive Committee consisting of the following officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Member at Large. Officers are elected at the annual meeting held in October. There are currently four standing committees: Personnel, Finance, Fundraising and Diversity. Board members are appointed to these committees at the November meeting of the board of directors.

The following is a list of the current Board Members:

Melinda Young, President, Bretz and Young Law Office
Chelsea Nitzsche-Penner, Vice President, Primary Residential Mortgage, Inc.  
Denise McCue, Treasurer, South Hutchinson City Clerk
Mark Thompson, Secretary, South Hutchinson Police Department   
Annette Boyer, Member, South Hutchinson Housing
Aimee Woods, Central Bank and Trust
Sara Warren, Member, First National Bank
Karen Smart, Member, First National Bank
Eric Malashchuk, Member, Hutchinson High School
Cindy Miller, Member, Home Instead Senior Care

Donna Davis,  Executive Director 

Anyone interested in becoming a board member is encouraged to contact any existing board member or the Executive Director (620-665-3630).

Website by Logicmaze, LLC
©  Sexual Assault / Domestic Violence Center, Inc.